Kat’s Twitter Scavenger Hunt

Denver Pride: School/Community Spirit Tweet

This one of my favorite lookouts I’ve been to so far on campus! You can see the DU Campus, downtown Denver and the mountains are to the left (sadly not pictured). I feel a lot of community and school spirit with beautiful views like this.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-45-41-pm

Spirit #Squad: School/Community Spirit Retweet

I actually didn’t know that DU had cheerleaders until I saw this tweet! It’s very cool we have such dedicated and spirited people like this cheering on our teams and hyping everyone up.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-52-59-pm

 

Addicted to Bagels: Favorite Food/Drinks Place Tweet

I would definitely say I’m a regular at Bruegger’s Bagels. It’s my favorite place to go in the mornings or in between classes and always seems to get me out of a Monday funk.

Screen Shot 2016-09-26 at 10.02.39 PM.png

 

A Less Healthy Addiction: Favorite Food/Drinks Place Retweet

I unfortunately would say I’m also a regular at Fat Shack. There are so many delicious (and fried) things on the menu that really hit the spot late at night.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-53-10-pm

 

Winter Carnival Countdown: Student on the Street Video

My friend Alex is a Denver native and is well-versed in the mountains and skiing. In this video, she talks about how Winter Carnival is the perfect opportunity for her to get together with her friends and enjoy the winter fun!

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-53-46-pm

 

Abroad Mindset: Student on the Street Retweet

In this video, a student talks about how she’s excited to apply to study abroad this year. I love the idea of our study abroad program and how it’s built into our tuition, so literally anyone can go! I also can’t wait for the opportunity to apply and explore the world.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-54-01-pm

 

Mountain Love: Fall Fun Tweet

The weather was perfect for hiking on the 3rd day of autumn — not too hot, not too cold. It was my first visit to the Garden of the Gods and I definitely loved spending time in the mountains to welcome the new season.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-54-08-pm

 

Red Rocks Literally Rocks: Fall Fun Retweet

Some of my favorite shows I’ve ever been to have been at Red Rocks! It’s such a one of a kind venue, built right into the side of a mountain.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-54-19-pm

 

Scenic Sculptures: Scenic Spot Tweet

In addition to this area being relatively quiet and peaceful, these sculptures have always been fascinating to me. It’s called “Harvest on the Rio Grande” and I love that DU has a piece of art embodying this culture.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-54-30-pm

 

Go PioRadio!: Scenic Spot Retweet

I spent a lot of time in this office last year and I loved every minute of it! There were literally HUNDREDS of CDs, tapes and records in this office and it was so nice to be surrounded by so much music.

screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-54-59-pm

One thought on “Kat’s Twitter Scavenger Hunt

  1. Kat,
    Very nice job on your Twitter assignment. You take some very good photos 🙂 Your summary is solid and your Tweet texts are solid as well.

    Please see Canvas for your grade.

    –Dr. D-H

    Like

Leave a Reply

