Twitter Scavenger Hunt

  1. DU Spirit

For this tweet, we were instructed to find someone or something that we found was a symbol of the University of Denver spirit. I chose John Poe, the business editor at the DU Clarion and a third-year marketing major.

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-1-29-03-pm

2. DU Spirit Retweet

For this retweet, I had to choose someone else’s spirit tweet that I felt also had a great example of DU Spirit. I chose Kat Weaver’s DU panoramic GIF because nothing puts more in the DU spirit than great shots of campus.

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-1-34-20-pm

3. Favorite food/drinks place

Here I chose Ginza Sushi & Grill as my favorite restaurant around DU.

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 1.35.54 PM.png

4. Favorite food/drinks Retweet

For my favorite food retweet, I chose Annika’s picture of Five Guys (can’t get enough of that place).

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 1.37.12 PM.png

5. Student on the Street

For my student on the street video interview, I asked second-year international studies major Carmen Leibrock what excited her most about the upcoming year.

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 1.39.13 PM.png

6. Student on the Street Retweet

I retweeted Carson Baer’s interview because I know the feeling of settling into your second-year.

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-1-40-28-pm

7. Fall Fun

For this tweet, I knew that I had to show off some of Colorado’s unique beauty and history.

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 1.41.49 PM.png

8. Fall Fun Retweet

When I think of fall, I think of football, hence why I chose to retweet Taryn Allen’s pick for fall fun.

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-1-43-14-pm

9. Favorite Campus Spot

For this final original tweet, I had to pick my favorite spot on campus. There’s no place more special to me than Carnegie Green.

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 1.45.11 PM.png

10. Favorite Campus Spot Retweet

There’s nowhere on campus more beautiful than the Humanities Garden, hence why I chose to retweet Annika’s awesome picture.

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 1.46.42 PM.png

One thought on “Twitter Scavenger Hunt

  1. Ryan,
    Very nice job on this. Your Tweets are compelling, as are many of your photos — and your summary is free of typos/grammar errors, etc.

    Please see Canvas for your grade.

    –Dr. D-H

    Like

Leave a Reply

